Die Klute – Planet Fear

Fear Factory’s Dino Cazares, Die Krupps’ Jürgen Engler and Leæther Strip’s Claus Larsen joined forces to create the new industrial supergroup Die Klute and now they are ready to showcase their artistic vision with the energetic debut album “Planet Fear”.

Bouncy electro arrangements build the fiery darkened grooves of “If I die” while the furious vocals and unstoppable crunchy guitars in the background amplify the song’s heavier dynamics.

“Out Of Control” offers an explosive round of grooves that constantly channel the raw energy of industrial rock with the right dosage of extra distorted guitar riffs marching through the eclectic danceable electro layers.

“The Hangman” revolves around anthemic industrial vibes with throbbing electro grooves and an inner rebellious spirit that fully permeates the acidic guitar tonalities and the bold vocal delivery.

“It’s All In Vain” combines nightmarish vibes and a dancey rhythm as guitars provide some heavy riffage as well as brief melodic moments surrounded by intensely persistent electro beats.

Anger and horror continue to fuel the industrial groove of “Infectious” which has a catchy mood but can certainly sound aggressive with the pummeling electronic beats, the enraged guitar riffing and the fierce vocal delivery.

“Push The Limit” stands out for the futuristic accents of the rather frenetic electronic arrangements while the heavier ravenous industrial rhythm is naturally amplified by the belligerent combo of harsh vocals and relentless guitar riffs.

The cover of U2’s classic song “MOFO” is particularly entertaining with a major catchy industrial approach that matches the album’s post-apocalyptic vibes and would sound awesome on the dancefloor.

Often supergroups manage to release a couple of albums and then disappear but in the case of Die Klute it seems that we can expect more music from this unique collaboration in the future, meanwhile you can enjoy the massive industrial grooves of “Planet Fear”.

Icarus Witch – Goodbye Cruel World

Pittsburgh based heavy metal act Icarus Witch worked hard to complete the latest record “Goodbye Cruel World” which marks a new chapter in the band’s career being the first new album in six years and featuring new vocalist Andrew D’Cagna.

The title track aims for a straightforward impact delivering familiar heavy metal dynamics with dominant bold guitar riffs and explosive soloing while even if the soothing vocals often evoke a melancholic mood the chorus feels super catchy.

“Misfortune Teller” continues to rely on a classic heavy metal formula where flawless high pitch vocals and soaring rhythmic patterns hold a crucial role and are further spiced up by a memorable guitar solo.

“Through Your Eyes” might feel more dramatic yet still deliver loads of groovy rhythmic segments while vocals become particularly captivating flowing naturally through energetic guitar passages.

Beginning with somber melodies “The Flood” is an instrumental track that allows the guitar work to truly shine and showcase mature musicianship especially with the flamboyant nature of the soloing.

“Silence Of The Siren” offers another powerful round of traditional heavy metal grooves so once again guitars smoothly shift from tight riffs to glorious soloing through intense rhythmic patterns.

The nostalgic mood of “Antivenom” leads to ballad style moments focusing on a dreamy vocal duet with Katharine Blake and emotionally charged melodic guitar work that here offers another impeccable shredding galore.

Leaving the past behind Icarus Witch confidently return to the metal scene with the solid record “Goodbye Cruel World” where it becomes evident that the band is passionately devoted to the timeless tonalities of heavy metal and AOR.