Dead Cross – Dead Cross EP

When a supergroup like Dead Cross releases a surprise self titled EP we are all curious to listen what this new hardcore outfit featuring brilliant artists (Dave Lombardo, Mike Patton, Justin Pearson and Michael Crain) has in mind.

“Skin Of A Redneck” offers blistering chaos with loads of extra distorted guitar riffs that focus on chunky rhythmic dynamics supported by precise drum blasts leading to insane moshpit inducing grooves and grind tones often surrounded by creepy atmospheric layers while Mike’s vocals showcase the expected striking multifaceted delivery.

“My Perfect Prisoner” immediately pushes on the accelerator as scorching guitar riffs march fiercely through a raging chaotic rhythmic realm with inevitable bursts of raw energy consequently amplified by Mike’s infectious screams.

People will be familiar with the last two songs which were on the band’s 2017 debut full length and are included here as remixes. “Shillelagh (Panicker Remix)” becomes full blown electro song with an evident experimental edge that leaves behind the ravenous hardcore delivery.

“Church Of The Motherfuckers (Planet B Remix)” is also reinterpreted in electro style with bits of industrial momentum but maintains an angered mood and crazy sinister vibes.

With two new original songs and two remixes Dead Cross new EP sounds wild & furious and gives you a taste of what to expect in the future from this impressive band.
Dead Cross EP [Explicit]

Leave a Reply